Current Advisory Board

Mitchell A. Lazar, M.D., Ph.D.
Chair of the Board
Director, Institute for Diabetes, Obesity, and Metabolism
Chief, Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Metabolism, Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
215-898-0198
lazar@mail.med.upenn.edu

Erin J. Adams
Professor
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
The University of Chicago
773-834-9816
ejadams@uchicago.edu

Victor Ambros, Ph.D.
Professor
Program in Molecular Medicine
University of Massachusetts Medical School
508-856-6380
victor.ambros@umassmed.edu

Michael Brainard
Professor
Department of Physiology and Psychiatry
University of California, San Francisco
415-502-7344
msb@phy.ucsf.edu

Philip A. Cole, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Department of Pharmacology and Molecular Sciences
The Johns Hopkins University
410-614-8849
pcole@jhmi.edu

Catherine L. Drennan
Professor and Investigator
Department of Chemistry and Biology, 68-680
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
617-253-5622
cdrennan@mit.edu

Scott Fraser, Ph.D.
Provost Professor and Director
Translational Imaging Center
University of Southern California
213-740-2411
scott.fraser@usc.edu

Chuan He
Professor
Department of Chemistry
The University of Chicago
773-702-5061
chuanhe@uchicago.edu

Harmit Malik
Member
Division of Basic Sciences
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
206-667-5204
hsmalik@fhcrc.org

Pamela Schwartzberg
Head, Cell Signaling Section
Genetic Disease Research Branch
National Institutes of Health
301-435-1906
pams@nhgri.nih.gov

Piali Sengupta
Professor
Department of Biology
Brandeis University
781-736-2686
sengupta@brandeis.edu

Wilfred van der Donk, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Chemistry
University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
217-244-5360
vddonk@illinois.edu