The Searle Scholars Program makes grants to selected universities and research centers to support the independent research of exceptional young faculty in the biomedical sciences and chemistry.

Searle Scholars Program Names Dr. Milan Mrksich As Its New Scientific Director

Kinship Foundation is pleased to announce that Dr. Milan Mrksich will be the new Scientific Director of the Searle Scholars Program, effective July 1. Mrksich succeeds Dr. Douglas Fambrough who is retiring from the position after 24 years.

Learn More

2020 Timeline

  1. March

    March 1-3:
    Scientific Advisory Board Meeting

    End of March:
    Notification of application status
  2. April

    April 19-22:
    Annual Meeting
  3. June

    June 1:
    Application opens

    June 1:
    Invitation letter sent to participating institutions
  4. July

    July 1:
    Award term begins for first year Scholars
  5. August

    August 31:
    Fiscal reports due from current Scholars
  6. September

    September 30:
    Application closes

    September 30:
    Final report due from third year Scholars

Learn More